Vika S.

Our stories

Why do we do our work? Look at the faces of these kids, you'll understand. We want to share with you some stories of our little heroes.

A child with cerebral palsy – an ambitious athlete. Sounds strange? Not at all. Our 9-year-old Vika proves this. Almost in infancy, she suffered a stroke, after which the girl was diagnosed with cerebral palsy. Vika’s left side is damaged: uneven gait, poorly developed left hand. But this does not prevent her from being energetic and athletic. The girl rides a scooter, skates, skis, roller skates, gets engaged into adaptive physical education. She pushes off with the left foot (it is weaker) when riding a scooter, uses her right hand to hold the stick when skiing (left hand is too weak). And this summer she found another hobby - swimming, she loves it very much.

"Even when my daughter is watching cartoons, she is doing something, for example, makes a handstand " says the mom Tatiana.  

Numerous kinds of sport and activities serve well for the girl. In motion her legs and fingers are developed better, and the spasticity in the muscles is reduced.  


In the first year of life the girl received her first aftercare course. Special classes helped the muscles to relax. After such course at the centre-partner of our Organization in 2017, the fingers started to move slightly.

Vika is sociable and kind. She visited an ordinary preschool and now is studying in the third grade of secondary school. When she’s asked about how many friends she has, the girl answers unanimously with her mother: "the whole class, all 30 people!". The classmates help if necessary, as well as the teacher who is ready to support the kid at any time.

Her favorite subjects are physical education and English. And the girl’s dream is very serious – to become a children's doctor, "maybe even a surgeon," she adds proudly. Vika needs regular aftercare to reduce spasticity and develop the hand. The doctors give very good predictions.



CHILDREN ABOVE ALL

Вика С.

Наши истории

Почему мы занимаемся нашей работой? Посмотрите на лица этих ребят, вы все поймете. Хотим поделиться с вами некоторыми историями наших маленьких героев.  

Ребенок  с ДЦП – активный спортсмен. Звучит странно? Вовсе нет. Наша 9-летняя Вика именно такая. Почти в младенчестве она перенесла инсульт, после которого девочке поставили диагноз детский церебральный паралич. У Вики повреждена левая сторона: неровная походка, плохо развита левая рука. Но это не мешает ей быть энергичной и спортивной. Девочка катается на самокате, коньках, лыжах, роликах, занимается адаптивной физкультурой. На самокате ловко отталкивается левой ногой (она послабее), на лыжах управляется одной палкой (в левой руке палка не держится). А этим летом добавилось еще одно увлечение – бассейн. Плавать Вике очень нравится.

"Даже когда дочка смотрит мультики, она что-то делает, например, стоит березкой", - рассказывает мама Татьяна. 

Многочисленные спортивные увлечения и активность служат хорошую службу. Ведь движения помогают разрабатывать ногу и пальцы руки, снижают спастику в мышцах. 


Первый раз на курсы реабилитации девочка отправилась уже в первый год жизни. Специальные занятия помогают мышцам расслабиться. После реабилитации в одном из центров-партнеров нашего Фонда в 2017 году пальцы на руке стали незначительно двигаться.

Вика общительная и добрая. Ходила в обычный детский сад, сейчас учится в 3 классе общеобразовательной школы. На вопрос "Сколько у тебя друзей?" они с мамой дружно отвечают: "Весь класс, все 30 человек!" Одноклассники помогают Вике, если нужно. У нее хорошая учительница, которая тоже готова поддержать в любой момент.

Ее любимые предметы физкультура и английский язык. А мечта очень серьезная – стать детским врачом, "может, даже хирургом", - добавляет с гордостью девочка. Вике нужна регулярная реабилитация, чтобы снять спастику и разработать руку. Врачи дают очень хорошие прогнозы.

 

 



Дети в абсолютном приоритете