Katya Z.

Our stories

Why do we do our work? Look at the faces of these kids, you'll understand. We want to share with you some stories of our little heroes.

Do you think the kid with Cerebral Palsy can go in for karate? Looking at our beneficiary Katya we certainly say: “Yes, she can! And not only do, but win”.

Now Katya is 13 years old. In a year and a half she was diagnosed with CP.

She is an excellent motivated pupil, smart and curious. Despite her illness the girl goes in for adaptive karate, attends a Sunday school and theatre studio in church.


In August 2016 she took the 1st place on the Russian Karate Cup for the children with special needs. In 2015-2016 she received a nominal scholarship of the Head of Klinsk municipal region and another one from the Governor of Moscow region.

“Shock. Pain. Attempts to find guilty. Awareness of hopelessness. Hope. Thirst for activity. Lack of money. Faith. These are the steps our family went through when we faced the diagnosis. We gathered together, shared responsibilities and activities. We worked out a tough schedule for her. Sometimes she didn`t have time for the rest”, – tells Katya`s mother Elena.

Katya`s parents addressed to Charity Foundation Absolute-Help in several years after they found out their daughter`s diagnosis. We immediately responded to their request as realized the importance of permanent treatment in such cases. Our Foundation has been paying for Katya`s rehabilitation courses for 10 years.
First positive results appeared after several courses in one of our partner-treatment centers. The girl learned how to walk with Canadian sticks (crutches with the elbow support). With them she can make 20 steps. It is a huge achievement which required several years.
Katya is worried that she can`t move without external support. Often in tears she always asks the same questions: “Why am I not like all the other children? Why I can’t walk? Everybody walk and I can`t”. How to respond her? Parents support their daughter, explaining her that she must work hard. Our family live with the only hope that Katya will walk one day.

Her rehabilitation goes on. So many efforts are forward, but Katya has already reached one important goal - she left her wheelchair and began to make her first steps.



CHILDREN ABOVE ALL

Катя З.

Наши истории

Почему мы занимаемся нашей работой? Посмотрите на лица этих ребят, вы все поймете. Хотим поделиться с вами некоторыми историями наших маленьких героев.  

Может ли ребенок с ДЦП, мечта которого научиться ходить самостоятельно, заниматься каратэ? Глядя на нашу подопечную Катю, мы с уверенностью отвечаем "Да, может! И не только заниматься, но и побеждать". 

Катюше сейчас 13 лет. В полтора года девочке поставили диагноз детский церебральный паралич, спастическая диплегия.

Катя умная и любознательная, она отличница и очень целеустремленна. Несмотря на свой диагноз, девочка занимается адаптивным каратэ, посещает воскресную школу и православный театральный кружок.


В августе 2016 года заняла 1 место на кубке России по каратэ для детей с особенностями развития, а в 2015-2016 учебном году удостоена именной стипендии Главы Клинского муниципального района и именной  стипендии Губернатора Московской области.

"Шок. Ужас. Боль. Поиски виновных. Осознание безысходности. Надежда. Жажда деятельности. Нехватка средств. Вера. Таковы этапы, которые прошла наша семья, когда мы узнали диагноз. Мы все сплотились, разделили обязанности и занятия. День Кати был расписан поминутно, иногда на отдых не оставалось времени", - рассказывает мама Елена.

В БФ "Абсолют-Помощь" родители Кати обратились через несколько лет после того, как узнали диагноз дочери. Понимая, насколько важно при этом заболевании непрерывное лечение, наш Фонд сразу откликнулся на просьбу о помощи. На протяжении более, чем 10 лет Фонд оплачивает реабилитационные курсы для Кати.

Первые успехи у Кати появились после нескольких курсов реабилитации в одном из центров-партнеров нашего Фонда. Девочка научилась ходить с канадскими палочками (костыли с опорой под локоть), с ними она самостоятельно может сделать около 20 шагов. Это большое достижение, на которое ушло несколько лет.

Катя очень переживает, что она не может ходить без посторонней помощи. Часто со слезами задает один и тот же вопрос: "Почему я не такая как все? Почему я не могу ходить? Все вокруг ходят, а я нет…" Что ответить ребенку? Родители поддерживают дочь, объясняют ей, что нужно заниматься изо дня в день и обязательно все получится. "Вся наша семья живет только одной этой мечтой и надеждой, что все будет хорошо и наша доченька обязательно сможет ходить самостоятельно".

Ее реабилитация продолжается. Впереди еще много работы, однако, нельзя оставлять без внимания тот факт, что одно свое достижение Катя уже осуществила – встала из инвалидного кресла и начала делать свои первые самостоятельные шаги.

 



Дети в абсолютном приоритете