Ksyusha M.

Our stories

Why do we do our work? Look at the faces of these kids, you'll understand. We want to share with you some stories of our little heroes.

Cerebral Palsy is not a verdict. We sincerely believe so, and our beneficiaries do not allow us to doubt this. Here is an example of 11-year-old Ksyusha. In her early childhood, the girl was diagnosed with cerebral palsy. From that moment many complex rehabilitation courses began, in sequence.

Despite the problems with musculoskeletal system and articulation, Ksyusha studies in ordinary secondary school. Moreover, she receives only Fours and Fives. She is a very inquisitive girl. She is interested in many things: history, art, creativity. During one of our events Ksusha enthusiastically told us about the flag of Austria and the history of this country. When we recruited the group for art therapy classes in the Museum of Fine Arts (Pushkin Museum of Fine Arts), the girl was the first to agree.

Of course, there is a lot of work ahead. It is important for Ksyusha to move independently, pronounce words clearly. Every time after regular rehabilitation course, she makes her small victories: she walks confidently, she can write capital letters instead of printed ones, fine motor skills improve.

Our Foundation has been helping Ksyusha for several years. With our help the girl visits rehabilitation courses regularly, gets sanatorium treatment. It is important to continue rehabilitation and then the results will not be long in coming. Ksyusha has everything for successful treatment: power of will, patience, positive thinking, motivation.


CHILDREN ABOVE ALL

Ксюша М.

Наши истории

Почему мы занимаемся нашей работой? Посмотрите на лица этих ребят, вы все поймете. Хотим поделиться с вами некоторыми историями наших маленьких героев.  

ДЦП – не приговор. Мы искренне так считаем, а наши подопечные не дают нам в этом усомниться. Вот пример 11-летней Ксюши. Еще в раннем детстве девочке поставили диагноз "детский церебральный паралич". Начались многочисленные сложные курсы реабилитации, один за другим. Не смотря на проблемы с двигательной системой и артикуляцией, Ксюша учится в общеобразовательной школе. Причем, получает исключительно "четверки" и "пятерки". 

Она очень любознательная девочка. Ей многое интересно: история, искусство, творчество. На одном из мероприятий Фонда Ксюша с увлечением рассказывала нам о флаге Австрии и истории этой страны. Когда мы набирали группу на занятия по арт-терапии в музее изобразительных искусств (ГМИИ им.А.С.Пушкина), девочка с радостью согласилась в числе первых. Конечно, впереди много работы. Важно, чтобы Ксюша смогла самостоятельно передвигаться, четко разговаривать. Каждый раз после курса реабилитации она совершает свои маленькие победы: увереннее ходит, вместо печатных букв начинают получаться прописные, лучше работают пальцы рук.    

Наш Фонд помогает Ксюше вот уже  несколько лет. С нашей помощью девочка регулярно посещает реабилитационные курсы, ездит на санаторно-курортное лечение. Важно продолжать реабилитацию и тогда результаты не заставят себя долго ждать.  Со своей стороны у Ксюши есть все для успешного лечения: сила воли, упорство, положительный настрой, сообразительность. 



Дети в абсолютном приоритете