SOFIA K.

Our stories

Why do we do our work? Look at the faces of these kids, you'll understand. We want to share with you some stories of our little heroes.

Sofia is the eldest of twins. It so happened that she is weaker than her younger sister. After the birth, the girl spent 11 days on induced ventilation of the lungs, a month in Neonatal Resuscitation. "Every time I came to the Neonatal Resuscitation, I was afraid that there would not be a box with my baby in wires and in tubes," - Sophia's mother remembers.

When the baby was 1.5 months old, an ultrasound scan of her head was made. Doctors said that the brain suffered and that the girl would likely have cerebral palsy.

"We felt like we were crushed by a huge concrete slab. Nobody knew how to live further and what to do,"- the parents tell. The girl came home from the hospital only at the age of 3 months.She ate badly, slept little, cried a lot from the pain. After 5 months she went to hospital again - removal of inguinal hernia.

From the first months of her life, Sofia was given massage, micro-polarization, exercise therapy, Voita-therapy, acupuncture. Regular courses of massage and exercise therapy gave their results. At the age of 5 months the girl started to hold her head, at the age of 11 months she turned over for the first time, in two years old Sofia learned to crawl and walk along the bed.

Now the girl is 5 years old. She goes with support, she has no problems with speech, the main work is focused on improving motor activity, development of fine motor skills. Doctors say that Sofia has great potential. Twice a day a girl does gymnastic exercises for two hours, this is a mandatory item in the routine of her day. Our Foundation helps Sofia to undergo regular rehabilitation courses. This is of great importance, while the child is small. It is important not to waste precious time. 

Sofia is a kind, hard-working girl. She likes to listen to music, fairy tales, dance and dress up. "She's our little angel, she wants to walk with her sister very much," -mother says tenderly. Sofia and Milana are very friendly, they miss each other when they do not meet for a long time, they play together often. Milana cares about her sister and helps her in everything. 

In three years Sofia will go to school. Up to this point, she needs to learn to read well, write neatly, walk by herself. A lot of work and achievements are ahead, which will be difficult to implement without support.



CHILDREN ABOVE ALL

София К.

Наши истории

Почему мы занимаемся нашей работой? Посмотрите на лица этих ребят, вы все поймете. Хотим поделиться с вами некоторыми историями наших маленьких героев.  

София старшая из двойни. Так получилось, что она слабее своей младшей сестры. После рождения девочка провела 11 суток на искусственной вентиляции легких, месяц в реанимации.  "Каждый раз, когда я приходила в реанимацию, я боялась, что не окажется кувеза, в котором живет мой малыш. Весь синего цвета, в проводах и в трубках", - вспоминает мама Софии.

Когда малышке было 1,5 месяца, ей сделали УЗИ головы. Врачи сказали, что пострадал головной мозг и что у девочки, скорее всего, будет ДЦП.  

"Было такое ощущение, что нас придавили огромной бетонной плитой. Как дальше жить и что делать, никто не знал и не понимал", - рассказывают родители.  Из больницы девочка приехала домой только в 3 месяца. Из-за болей она плохо ела, мало спала, очень много плакала. В 5 месяцев снова больница - удаление паховых грыж.

С первых месяцев жизни Софии начали делать массаж, микрополяризацию, заниматься лечебной физкультурой, Войта-терапией, иглорефлексотерапией. Регулярные курсы массажа и ЛФК дали свои результаты. В 5 месяцев девочка начала держать голову, в 11 месяцев она первый раз перевернулась, в два года София научилась ползать и ходить вдоль кроватки.

Сейчас девочке 5 лет. Она ходит с поддержкой, у нее нет проблем с речью, основная работа сосредоточена на улучшении двигательной активности, развитии мелкой моторики. Врачи говорят, что у Софии большой потенциал. Дважды в день по два часа девочка делает гимнастику, это обязательный пункт в распорядке ее дня. Наш Фонд помогает Софии проходить регулярную реабилитацию. Это имеет большое значение, пока ребенок маленький. Важно не упустить драгоценное время.

София добрая, трудолюбивая девочка. Любит слушать музыку, сказки, танцевать и наряжаться. "Она наш маленький ангелочек, который очень сильно хочет ходить рядом со своей сестричкой", - с нежностью говорит мама Татьяна. София и Милана очень дружные, скучают друг по другу, когда долго не видятся, вместе играют. Милана заботится о сестре и во всем ей помогает. Через три года София пойдет в школу. До этого момента ей нужно научиться хорошо читать, аккуратно писать, самостоятельно ходить. Впереди много работы и свершений, которые будет трудно осуществить без поддержки.

  


Дети в абсолютном приоритете