Helping a family

Helping a family

During 15 years the Absolute-Help Charitable Foundation has been helping children and families with children in difficult life situations living in the Moscow region.

For 15 years our support was received by more than 5 500 children with various diagnoses: cerebral palsy, hearing impairment, delayed psycho-speech development, mental retardation, cardiovascular diseases and others. More than 1 300 children were rehabilitated in the leading rehabilitation centers.
Our long work experience has proved that one rehabilitation without any comprehensive approach is ineffective. Children’s rehabilitation for certain diseases should be started as soon as possible and should be continued for a lifetime. Every year a child with diseases such as cerebral palsy, organic damages of the central nervous system requires 2-3 rehabilitation courses, plus special equipment (strollers, tutors, walkers, bicycles, etc.), sometimes it may be necessary urgent operations, consultations, purchase of medicines, as well as legal, psychological and other assistance to the family.

The Absolute-Help Charitable Foundation initiated a project for the comprehensive support of the families with disabled children, which allows a child to receive all the necessary medical, rehabilitation, social, pedagogical and other measures and assistance promptly and on a regular basis. With the support of the experts, the Foundation takes on a coordinating role in selecting the necessary services to improve the condition of disabled children, improving their health, and, if possible, completely restoring motor, cognitive, and social functions.

The goal of the project – is to improve health of a particular child.

Tasks:

  • working out a family support plan;
  • coordination of the plan agreed by the Foundation staff with the involvement of experts;
  • informing parents on the rehabilitation route with the involvement of experts;
  • selection of rehabilitation tools and necessary services;
  • efficiency mark of the changes and correcting the plan if needed.

Within the framework of the project, we distinguish three main components. First of all, medical support. This part includes an expert assessment of the child's health condition , conducting the necessary surveys, drawing up a rehabilitation plan and purchasing the necessary technical means. Another important point is the social support of the family. Our beneficiaries and their parents are diagnosed. An individual support plan for each family is worked out according to the results of diagnosis and needs assessment. The third stage is activities aimed at sociocultural development and adaptation of the child to the conditions of life in society, preventing isolation and maximum inclusion of the family in the social space. At each stage of supporting, an important condition is to track the results, measure the effectiveness of taken steps, and the dynamics of the child's condition.

Strong partnerships with leading rehabilitation centers, federal clinics, charitable organizations allow us to expand the range of services provided for the benefeciaries of our Foundation in the framework of this project. For 15 years of work, these centers have become our good friends in the care of disabled children.

An integrated approach to working with each beneficiary is one of the main principles of our activity. According to this rule, the Foundation team does its best to provide comprehensive help to each beneficiary. 20 families with disabled children have already been included in the integrated project of supporting the families. In the future, we plan to expand this list.

CHILDREN ABOVE ALL

Помогаем семье

На протяжении 15 лет своей работы  Благотворительный фонд "Абсолют-Помощь" помогает детям и семьям с детьми, находящимся в трудной жизненной ситуации,  проживающим в Московской области. 

За 15 лет нашу поддержку получили более 5 500 детей с различными диагнозами: детским церебральным параличом (ДЦП), нарушением слуха, задержкой психоречевого развития, умственной отсталостью,  сердечно-сосудистыми заболеваниями и др. Из них более 1 300 детей прошли реабилитацию в крупнейших реабилитационных центрах.
Наш многолетний опыт работы доказал, что оплата одной реабилитации без какой-либо системности неэффективна. При многих заболеваниях реабилитация должна быть начата как можно раньше и продолжаться всю жизнь. Ежегодно ребенку с такими заболеваниями, как ДЦП, органическое поражение центральной нервной системы и др. требуется 2-3 курса реабилитации, помимо этого – специальное оборудование (коляски, туторы, ходунки, велосипеды и т.д.), иногда может встать вопрос о необходимости срочных операций, консультаций, приобретения лекарств, а также юридической, психологической и иной помощи семье.

БФ "Абсолют-Помощь" инициировал проект комплексного сопровождения семей, воспитывающих детей с ограничениями здоровья, который позволяет оперативно и на регулярной основе предоставлять ребенку с ОВЗ весь спектр необходимых лечебных, реабилитационных, социально-педагогических и иных мероприятий. При поддержке экспертов Фонд  берет на себя координирующую роль в подборе необходимых услуг для улучшения состояния больного ребенка,  повышения показателей его здоровья, по возможности полного восстановления двигательных, когнитивных, социальных функций. 

Цель проекта – максимальное улучшение здоровья конкретного ребенка.

Задачи:

  • составление плана сопровождения семьи;
  • координация согласованного плана сотрудниками Фонда с привлечением экспертов;
  • информирование родителей по реабилитационному маршруту с привлечением экспертов;
  • подбор средств реабилитации и необходимых услуг;
  • оценка изменений и корректировка плана по мере необходимости.

В рамках проекта мы выделяем три главных составляющих. Прежде всего, медицинское сопровождение. Этот блок включает экспертную оценку состояния ребенка, проведение необходимых обследований, составление плана реабилитации и закупки необходимых технических средств. Еще один важный пункт – социальное сопровождение семьи. Наши подопечные и их родители проходят диагностику, оценку потребностей, по результатам которых составляется индивидуальный план сопровождения каждой семьи. Третий этап – это мероприятия, направленные на социокультурное развитие и адаптацию ребенка к условиям жизни в обществе, предупреждение изоляции и максимальное включение семьи в социальное пространство. На каждом этапе сопровождения важным условием является отслеживание результатов, измерение эффективности предпринимаемых шагов, динамика состояния ребенка, который является нашим конечным благополучателем.  

Крепкие партнерские отношения с ведущими реабилитационными центрами, федеральными клиниками, профильными благотворительными организациями позволяют расширять комплекс услуг, предоставляемых подопечным нашего фонда в рамках этого проекта. За 15 лет работы эти центры стали нашими добрыми друзьями в деле помощи больным детям.

Комплексный подход в работе с каждым подопечным – один из главных принципов нашей деятельности. Придерживаясь этого правила, команда Фонда делает все возможное для системной помощи своим подопечным. Уже сейчас в проект комплексного сопровождения включены 20 семей с детьми с ограниченными возможностями здоровья. В дальнейшем планируется этот список расширять.

Дети в абсолютном приоритете